Monthly Archives: March 2016

Useful Ideas Of What To Do

Just a few suggestions of what you can do whilst booking your stay with us at  ‘Sink Green Farm’

kingfisher as a jpeg for our web resized

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eat, sleep, live Herefordshire www.eatsleepliveherefordshire.co.uk
Visit Herefordshire www.visitherefordshire.co.uk
Cider Route www.ciderroute.co.uk
Black & White Trail www.blackandwhitetrail.org
Guided  Walks In Historic Hereford www.herefordguidedwalks.org.uk
Visit Herefordshire Churches www.visitherefordshirechurches.co.uk
Walk Herefordshire www.walkherefordshire.com

 

2016

January – March 2016

A home from home – John

Fabulous :) – Sally & Chris

Heavenly in every way, can’t wait to come back, thank you :)

Thank you for a lovely base for our weekend.  Good to walk locally and relax here – Anne & Sam

Fantastic Hosts, Thank you :) Breathtaking Scenery – lovely food – Gorgeous dogs. Amazing stay ;) – Kaye

Events in Herefordshire 2016

Just a few suggestions of what to do whilst planning your visit to stay at  ‘Sink Green Farm’

kingfisher as a jpeg for our web resized

3rd April Bromyard Festival Of Speed www.bromyardspeedfestival.co.uk
29th & 30th April River Carnival www.rivercarnival.org
1st & 2nd May The Big Apple www.bigapple.org.uk
5th – 8th May RHS Malvern Spring Festival www.threecounties.co.uk/rhsmalvern
29th April – 15th May Wye Valley River Festival www.rivercarnival.org
26th May – 5th June Hay Festival www.hayfestival.com
11th & 12th June Hellens Garden Festival www.thegardenfestival.co.uk
17th – 19th June Royal Three Counties Show www.threecounties.co.uk
18 – 26 June Hereford Walking Festival www.walkingfestival.com 
25th & 26th June Shobdon Food & Flying Festival www.shobdonfoodandflyingfestival.co.uk
18 – 21 July The Royal Welsh Show www.rwas.co.uk/royal-welsh-show
August 2016 Hereford Country Fair www.monmouthshow.co.uk
25th August Monmouth Show www.monmouthshow.co.uk
9th – 11th September Ludlow Food Festival  www.foodfestival.co.uk
17th & 18th September Abregavenny Food Festival www.abergavennyfoodfestival.com
23rd – 25th September Ross-on-Wye Walking Festival www.rosswalkingfestival.co.uk
24th & 25th September Malvern Autumn Show www.threecounties.co.uk/malvernautumn
10th – 18th September h.art (Herefordshire Art) www.brightstripe.co.uk/services/herefordshire-art-week
October 2016 Cider Making Festival www.cidermuseum.co.uk
Various dates 2016 The Weir Gardens www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-weir-garden
Various dates 2016 Herefordshire Open Gardens www.ngs.org.uk
Various dates 2016 Cider Museum Events www.cidermuseum.co.uk

2015

What a wonderful guests we’ve had staying during 2015, many new and many regular ones returning. Thank you all so much for your lovely comments.  I have been very lax at keeping our comments section updated, but many of our guest have commented on how relaxing and peaceful it is, with superb breakfasts and the friendly atmosphere, to quote just a few:-

‘Thanks for the lovely memories’; ‘Great walks, lovely place to stay’; ‘Very pleasant stay and delightful place’; ‘Dave & Sue, two of the very best’; ‘First class, reel brill, I’m coming back again’; Beautiful country break’; So friendly, lovely stay, would recommend, love the dogs’; ‘Breakfast to die for, wonderful hosts’; ‘ Delightful stay.  Everything you could want, great hosts’; ‘The loveliest stay :)